Falling in Love will Never be Enough

Sometimes loving someone and having someone love you isn’t enough to make yourself feel whole. I’ve been in love with someone for 3 years I really can say that in those 3 years, I feel like I’ve become the best I could ever be, but I realized that there’s still more to me. I was fourteen when I first fell in love, and it was with the most unexpected person at the most unexpected time.

Sometimes we tend to look at things in aspects that are only good and tend to shrug off the fact that in this world, bad counters the good. Yes, we only want good things in life but if you truly want to feel alive, you will also accept all the bad things that come into our lives. “No one wants sadness, no one wants pain. But how can you have a rainbow, without a little rain.” This quote reminds us that in our lives, we can never truly enjoy the good things that happen without appreciating even a bit the bad things that come our way.

Do you remember the very first time you fell in love? It was very great right? The feelings you felt seemed real that you almost thought that it was true love until the time you got your first heartbreak. It was then that you realized that not all good things last but here’s the thing, bad things don’t last either. My boyfriend and I broke up just a few months ago, and I can say that the days, weeks and even months after the breakup were the deepest, darkest days of my life so far, and it countered all the vibrant memories of the 3 years I had with him.

We’ve been dating for 3 years, and it has been a whole lot of colorful years for both of us. We have our own set of differences, and that was the reason why we had to drift apart. He has to go his own way, so he decided to leave me in mine. I wanted to chase him, until I realized that I should know where I stand, and that if people want to leave your life, let them leave. We both fell in love, but one had to fall out of love, on purpose.

Sometimes falling in love isn’t enough to make you happy. Yes, you will be happy for periods of time but if in those periods of time you fail to appreciate yourself then in all honesty you don’t deserve the happiness that you feel. There are some people who fail to appreciate themselves once they’ve fallen in love, all they ever think about is the other person, the people they give all their love to. Don’t ever forget to save some love for yourself, for your family, for your friends and for God, because sometimes, falling in love with someone will never be enough.

One thought on “Falling in Love will Never be Enough”

Leave a Reply

