Stop Expecting and Start Living

Have you ever had that point in your life when you really wanted to talk to someone? A point in your life when you’ve already been waiting for hours, and for days, hoping to receive just one simple message from that certain someone? I did, many times in my life now, and it happened again today. I spent my whole day at my friend’s house, laughing the day off, having all the fun I could ever have. But at the end of the day, I always end up waiting, still waiting for him to talk to me. I can’t stop expecting.

2 days ago he told me he’d stop talking to me. I was hurt, but somehow I thought I needed it so I agreed to what he said. I didn’t know it would be this painful, to wait for something I’m not even sure if it would be coming. I messaged him yesterday, and I told myself not to expect a reply at all. But sometimes our heart will always contradict our minds. I told myself to stop waiting, to stop expecting, but my heart says a different thing and here I am still waiting.

There are days in our life when we tend to expect something to happen, when in reality it won’t. It’s like those daydreams of impossible scenarios in our head, like saving the entire universe, or being the most rich, famous, pretty/handsome & lovable person in the whole world, and even those simple thoughts like having the person you really like kiss you or tell you “I love you”. It would feel really good if they will occur in real life but the sad thing is, all those daydreams will always stay in our head, unless you go out and make them happen but you know that in your life, you have better things to do than making impossible scenarios happen.

Some things are never meant to happen, no matter how much we want it to.

It’s a very heartbreaking fact, yes, no matter how much we want to make things happen like getting back with your first love or getting back someone/anyone you have lost, if it’s not meant to happen, it won’t happen. We all think that the things we want to happen is good for us, but sometimes we have to consider others as well. We’re all unique in our own ways, we all think differently and each person has a different perspective. If you think that something is good for you, then think about it over and over again. Would the person involved think the same thing? Would he/she want it too? If you know that what you’re expectantly waiting for, won’t happen at all, then stop waiting. Stop expecting. You might miss out all the other good things in life. If there’s one thing I’ve learned today, it’s to stop expecting for things I know would never happen and just make life happen.

“Its hard to wait around for something you know might never happen; but it’s even harder to give up when it is everything you’ve ever wanted.” – Unknown

4 thoughts on “Stop Expecting and Start Living”

      1. thanks 🙂 btw your blog is also amazing , but m new to blogging that’s why i want to learn it , n the best way to learn is to ask others 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

