I Want To Be The Person Who’s Right For You

“I want to be the person who’s right for you but I’m not. I’m loud when you need me to be quiet. I’m weak where you need me to be strong. I am wrong for you in every way that somebody else could be right and I don’t want to hold you back anymore. I’m a person that I’m proud of but I’m far from the person that you need. And try as we might, we’re never going to be right for each other.”

Thought Catalog

Franca GimenezFranca Gimenez

I want to be the person who’s right for you.

I want to be the girl you’ve been searching for – the one who fills in the blanks of all you didn’t know you were missing. The one who compels you inexplicably. The one who attracts you enigmatically. I want to be the girl you want with everything in you because nothing has ever felt quite so right as when we are together.

I want to be the person who understands you – the one who finishes your sentences, picks up on your subtleties, fills in all the unspoken blanks between the words you do not say. I want to be the person whose mind races alongside yours when we are lying awake at night, bridging the gaps between your ever-shifting thoughts and all of their intricate complexities. I want to understand you with a pure, unaltered simplicity…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

